top of page

Students and Aspiring Midwives

California Midwifery Programs 

University of California, San Francisco

Program Type: Post-Masters Certificate,

Masters, 3-yr non-nurse to Masters

Degree: CNM, WHNP

UCSF School of Nursing

2 Koret Way, Box 0606

San Francisco, CA 94143

(415) 476-1435

Directors: Kim Q. Dau, CNM, MS 

California State University, Fullerton

Program Type: Masters 

Degree: CNM, WHNP

CSUF School of Nursing 

800 N. State College Blvd. 

P.O.Box 6868 

Fullerton, CA 92834-6868

Director: Angela Sojobi


*For a complete list of CNM and CM programs, please visit the ACNM's list of Midwifery Programs.


Stay up to date on California Nurse-Midwives Association updates and connect with other students in California by joining the California Student Nurse-Midwifery Facebook Group .

Scholarship Opportunities

Violence Prevention Research Program Fellowship

The Violence Prevention Research Program and the California Firearm Violence Research Center – both at the University of California, Davis – invite applications for two or more outstanding investigators to undertake an intensive two-year post-doctoral program of mentored, applied research on the causes, consequences, and prevention of violence and innovations in community and public safety. Candidates with documented health equity and justice-focused research expertise are encouraged to apply and to identify their strengths and experiences in these areas. Fellows will receive a competitive full-time postdoctoral scholar salary and benefits, and funds for research project expenses and travel to a scientific meeting are available. For more information, click here. Apply by 5 p.m. PST on March 11, 2022.

ACNM Foundation Grants

The A.C.N.M. Foundation’s Dorothea M. Lang Pioneer Award honors exceptional CNM/CM members of ACNM who have exhibited midwifery vision, leadership, and innovations. Nominees must be certified for 20 years or more and not be a recipient of ACNM’s Hattie Hemschemeyer Award or ACNM’s Lifetime Visionary Award (2021-present). A cash prize will be awarded to Lang Award winners. Apply by March 15, 2022.

bottom of page